top of page
Writer's pictureelise joy

A College Student's Room Tour


HOW is April almost over?? It has been a quick month due to Spring Break and Mexico, which has been so much fun. Here's a little recap:

  • The cruise was awesome.

  • Mexico was warm and sunny and amazing.

  • The snow is practically gone in Rexburg, and it's currently RAINING.

  • I read People We Meet On Vacation and entered my Emily Henry era.

  • I started my Sophomore year of College!


A screenshot of lemon8.


Along with all of these, I discovered Lemon8! It's the cutest app ever, and I am so obsessed. It's basically a mixture of Instagram and Pinterest, except people are encouraged to simply create. It's basically like having an aesthetic journal that others view, and people are so supportive and wholesome!


I have also been reading so so much—shocker, I know— and it's been amazing. I want to share some cute book quotes with you from the book I recently finished:

"On vacation, you can be anyone you want. Like a good book or an incredible outfit, being on vacation transports you into another version of yourself." (People We Meet On Vacation, Emily Henry).
"I will always think every joke I make is hilarious." Same, Poppy. Same. (People We Meet On Vacation, Emily Henry).
"The fear lessened, but the feeling never went away. Every once in a while, I'd roll it back, poke at it. Wonder how I could ever stop feeling lonely when no one could ever know me all the way." (People We Meet On Vacation, Emily Henry).

If you are considering reading this book, seriously do it! I also have my favorite romantic quotes on my instagram (or lemon8). Next in my Emily Henry lineup is Book Lovers.


Okay now let's talk about Taylor Swift. There are some serious theories that Speak Now is being either re-released or announced to be re-released. The first reason is her shirts she's been wearing to the Era's Tour for her Red era (the last album she re-released. She wore a shirt with slightly different words each time. Certain words were in red opposed to black, and they were "A LOT" "EW" and "NEVER EVER." Fans quickly realized that when these letters were unscrambled, they read "_PEA_ N_W TA_LOR_ VER__ON" UM, WHAT?? That, on top of all the easter eggs in the "Bejeweled" music video, has fans sure they will hear Speak Now (Taylor's Version).


Additionally, the date could possibly be 4/29. Because the first shirt had four red letters, the second had two, and the third had nine. SEE YOU AGAIN ON 4/29 WITH HOPEFULLY GOOD NEWS!


Now, on to the reason I wrote this blog. I've lived in my apartment for almost four months now, and have had the time to make my space beautiful. I added some pictures so you could all have a mini room-tour!


Here's my bed! I have a cute mirrorball (go listen to the song right after you read this post), a big plant, my blue and white rug, my amazing pictures, and my nightstand. I love everything so much, and it all makes my room feel so much brighter.


Here's my desk! It's actually quite big, and I love doing homework here. It was overcast and raining when I took this picture, which I think makes the view even prettier. And you can't see any snow anymore, so that's pretty exciting.


Here's a close-up of a corner of my desk, with my cactus named Simon and sea glass and shells from Lincoln City, Oregon.


My new bookshelf!!! I was so excited to buy this. You can see my books, crystals, plants, and yoga mat.


What would my room be without Taylor references and a million plants and books?


Here you can see a better view of my vinyls, my newest plant with it's giant pot that I love so much, and my adorable wolf crystal.


36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page