top of page
Writer's pictureelise joy

My Taylor Top Three

Updated: Sep 15, 2023

If it isn't already obvious to you by now, I love Taylor Swift. I know, shocker. But I thought it would be so much fun to write a blog post about my top three Taylor Swift songs from all of her albums (which is extremely hard to do, by the way).


Firstly, I should probably share my top three albums! My top three have to be Midnights, Speak Now, and 1989, though not necessarily in that order. I am so excited for Speak Now (Taylor's Version)! That was the first concert I'd ever been to when I was around 7–8, and the album holds a special place in my heart. Also, 1989 was the first album—by any artist— that I listened to obsessively. It reminds me of running around my house cleaning and screaming the lyrics. And lastly, Midnights is the first album that I was really a "Swiftie" during that I had to impatiently wait for the release of.


Also, shout out to Reputation, Folklore, and Lover, which are also amazing right now!


Okay, now for as close to my top three as I can get:


Debut Top Three

Credit: Pinterest


"Picture To Burn"

"Should've Said No"

"A Place in this World"


Fearless Top Three

Credit: Pinterest


"Fearless"

"The Other Side Of The Door"

"Mr. Perfectly Fine"


Speak Now Top Three

Credit: Pinterest


"Mine"

"Mean"

"Better Than Revenge"


Red Top Three

Credit: Pinterest


"All Too Well (10 Minute Version)"

"I Bet You Think About Me"

"State Of Grace"


1989 Top Three

Credit: Pinterest


"I Know Places"

"Style"

"Blank Space"


Reputation Top Three

Credit: Pinterest


"Gorgeous"

"Getaway Car"

"Don't Blame Me"


Lover Top Three

Credit: Pinterest


"Miss Americana & The Heartbreak Prince"

"Cruel Summer"

"London Boy"


Folklore Top Three

Credit: Pinterest


"The Last Great American Dynasty"

"Peace"

"Betty"


Evermore Top Three

Credit: Pinterest


"No Body, No Crime"

"Champagne Problems"

"Right Where You Left Me"


Midnights Top Three

Credit: Pinterest


"Would've, Could've, Should've"

"Anti-Hero"

"Midnight Rain"


...

Also, on a completely unrelated note I just watched "To All The Boys, P.S. I Still Love You" and was so disapointed in the ending. After watching the first movie, I was already disapointed that Lara Jean chose Peter over Josh, who was so much nicer and more like her. Plus more attractive. Then I watched an hour and 42 minutes waiting for her to leave Peter and date John Ambrose, who was so much sweeter and head over heels for her AND more attractive, and the second she broke up with Peter and kissed John she ran right back to Peter?! The man who takes her to parties and plays his immature games while she awkwardly stands in the corner? And yes, I know as the party was winding down he offered to leave a little early. But for all we know it was just to avoid cleaning up. AND he always steals the last pizza slice. Always. Completely undatable. And he made fun of John's stutter because he was feeling insecure. And he has no realization of his friends' feelings. And John was the sweetest, and totally would have written her a poem and not plagarized one to impress her, but no. She had to choose the jerky jock. I don't like it. While I am considering watching the third movie, it is only in desparation that Lara Jean will finally realize that her and Peter have nothing in common and fall in love with literally anyone else.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page